Welcome, Guest
You have to register before you can post on our site.



Search Forums

(Advanced Search)

Forum Statistics
» Members: 258
» Latest member: angelascavs4138
» Forum threads: 216
» Forum posts: 258

Full Statistics

Online Users
There are currently 179 online users.
» 0 Member(s) | 178 Guest(s)

Latest Threads
APC To Dickson: Stop Maki...
Forum: politics
Last Post: rognennaya
11-14-2019, 11:55 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 176
Top 5 Business Lessons Fr...
Forum: Business
Last Post: dzzycpetrovy8218
11-14-2019, 07:59 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1,499
6 Crisis a Solopreneur mu...
Forum: Business
Last Post: admin
11-14-2019, 09:41 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 49
NPFL Result 10/11November
Forum: Sports
Last Post: admin
11-14-2019, 09:30 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 41
The man Timipre Sylva
Forum: politics
Last Post: bbbbyfrancesay5802
11-01-2019, 03:08 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 1,008
Forum: General
Last Post: Paularourf
10-31-2019, 04:36 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1,404
Forum: General
Last Post: bbbbyfrancesay5802
10-31-2019, 07:35 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 1,145
After This Scar Will She ...
Forum: Romance
Last Post: alexettsy5762
10-30-2019, 07:29 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 1,089
2019 Election: Day 12 Sit...
Forum: politics
Last Post: Paularourf
10-29-2019, 02:49 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 855
Про локомотивы
Forum: General
Last Post: lolaorehowa
10-28-2019, 02:43 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 313

  Many uncollected PVC's At various INEC offices in Bayelsa
Posted by: Ebi - 01-08-2019, 12:11 AM - Forum: politics - No Replies

There are 913,000 registered voters in Bayelsa State.Out of that number over 200,000 uncollected PVCs still are still in INEC offices for the 8 LGAs

Print this item

  INec Lists eligible and registered voters in Nigeria
Posted by: Ebi - 01-08-2019, 12:08 AM - Forum: politics - No Replies

INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu presents the National Register of Voters to Political Parties. For the 2019 General Elections, the official total number of registered voters is: 84,004,084. (Eighty Four Million, Four Thousand, and Eighty Four).

Print this item

Posted by: gameTig - 01-06-2019, 08:12 AM - Forum: Culture - No Replies

And as soon as the news of the Nembe triumph over the Royal Niger Company got to the British authority, the British ordered the Nigerian authority to retaliate.
This Was inspite of King Koko's explanation that the problem was with the Royal Niger Company and not with the Queen of England according to Alagoa, 1995.
This is expected because in an era when the European powers were looking for the slightest excuse for the take over of African territories, an attack on the a British company no matter its short comings, was considered a challenge to the imperial might of Britain herself.
The British counter attack was therefore launched on the Nembe metropolis of both Ogbolomabiri, Bassambiri, Okpoama and Brass from February 20th to 24th, 1895.
Inspite of the great military ingenuity and the bravery tactis demonstrated during the period by the Nembe nationalists in all the mentioned towns, the British won, largely because of their superior arsenal..

Print this item

  Members of Bayelsa State House of Assembly
Posted by: JosephObern - 01-04-2019, 02:49 PM - Forum: politics - No Replies

# Names Designation Constituency Party
1 Rt. Hon. Friday K. Benson Speaker Southern Ijaw Constituency IV PDP
2 Hon. Abraham Ingobere Deputy Speaker Brass Constituency III PDP
3 Hon. Akpe Peter Pereotubo Majority Leader Sagbama Constituency I PDP
4 Hon. Chief Mitema Obodor Deputy Majority Leader Ogbia Constituency I PDP
5 Hon. Isreal Goli Minority Leader Brass Constituency I PDP
6 Hon. Taribina Ebiye Deputy Minority Leader Kolokuma/Opokuma Constituency APGA
7 Hon. Emmanuel Tonye Isenah Chief Whip Kolokuma/Opokuma Constituency I PDP
8 Hon. Ball Oyarede Member Ekeremor Constituency I PDP
9 Hon. Omonibeke Kemelayefa Member Ekeremor Constituency II PDP
10 Hon. Michael Ogbere Member Ekeremor Constituency III PDP
11 Hon. Salo Adikumo Member Sagbama Constituency III PDP
12 Hon. Anapurere M. Awoli Member Ogbia Constituency II PDP
13 Hon. Mrs. Naomi Ogoli Member Ogbia Constituency III PDP
14 Mrs. Ebiuwou Koku Obiyai Member Yenagoa Constituency II PDP
15 Hon. Emelah Gentle E. Member Yenagoa Constituency III PDP
16 Hon. Ebi Ben Ololo Member Nembe Constituency I PDP
17 Hon. Obiene Iniyobiyuo N. Member Nembe Constituency III PDP
18 Mrs. Kate Owoko Member Southern Ijaw Constituency I PDP
19 Hon. Monday Bubou Edwin O. Member Southern Ijaw Constituency II PDP
20 Hon. Daniel Igali Member Southern Ijaw Constituency III PDP
21 Princess Ingo Iwowari Member Nembe Constituency II PDP
22 Hon. Parkinson Macmanuel Member Yenagoa Constituency I PDP
23 Hon. Bernard S.

Print this item

  Akassa Local Government
Posted by: admin - 12-14-2018, 03:14 PM - Forum: Culture - No Replies

Do you know ???

#Akassa Kingdom consists of 18 major communities and over 120 satelite villages/fishing ports. The component communities and satelite villages/fishing ports are sociologically homogenous and all speak a common Akassa dialect of the #Ijaw language. Its existence dates back to the 12th century where it was host, first to Spanish explorers and second, to Portuguese seafarers up to the 16th century

Print this item

  Yenagoa Local Government
Posted by: admin - 12-14-2018, 03:09 PM - Forum: Culture - No Replies

Did you Know???

#YENAGOA Local Governmemt Area was created in February 1977, originally made up of the present Southern Ijaw and Kolokuma/Opokuma Local Government Area.

Print this item